Thumb print Hyacinth and My Garden

Today was kind of a mess, we were very unorganized and got started late. Such is life with three kids and a new puppy I suppose? Today we read “My Garden” by Kevin Henkes and it is a great book. This is one that I would love for our collection :)

After our story we made Thumb Print Hyacinth’s and they turned out great. This craft is quick and easy and doesnt require much for supplies. These would also be great for a Mother’s Day gift!

Supplies:

-Paper

-Paint

-Green marker

-Green felt

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Thumb print Hyacinth and My Garden

  1. Kayla Kingsley

    Do you just use library books?

  2. Yes. I go to the library a few times a week. We have a few of the books I have used but its nice to branch out and read books we havent ever seen :)

Leave a Reply

